Comments

Work with the SharePoint recycle bin

How to work with the first and second stage recycle bin in a SharePoint site collection.

Video Transcription

If you delete a document in a SharePoint list it will be moved to the first stage recycle bin.

From there you can restore it or delete it.

If you are going to restore it from the first stage recycle bin it will be moved to the SharePoint list where you deleted the document.

If you delete a document from the first stage recycle bin it will be moved to the second stage recycle bin.

The second stage recycle bin is accessible using site settings.

How to: